Chelsea vs Malmö FF, Champions League: live blog; strong points

0


Welcome to the main event of the evening, Havant & Waterlooville vs. Torquay United!

But if you can distract your attention from this replay of the FA Cup 4th round qualifying, you might find yourself watching our beloved Blues take on Swedish champions Malmö FF in the Champions League. Malmö is of course where Nils Holgersson begins his journey, although we will be halfway through our group stage campaign by the end of this game.

Tuchel went for a very solid formation, with maybe less spin (or re-spin?) As expected. Which way is up? Which way is down? And which path will lead us to victory?

Hope it is that way.

Here we are!


Chelsea’s starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Christensen | Chilwell, Kanté, Jorginho, Azpilicueta (c) | Werner, Lukaku, Mount

Alternates of: Arrizabalaga, Bettinelli, Chalobah, Alonso, James, Saúl, Kovacic, Barkley, Loftus-Cheek, Hudson-Odoi, Ziyech, Havertz

Starting eleven Malmö FF (3-5-2):
Dahlin | Brorsson, L. Nielsen, Larsson | Olsson, Christiansen (c), Innocent, Pena, Berget | Birmancevic, Colak

Alternates of: Ellborg, Diawara, Moisander, Rakip, Abubakari, Gwargis, Nalic, Eile, Bjorkqvist, Lindman


Date hour : Wednesday October 20, 2021, 8:00 p.m. BST; 3 p.m. EDT; 12:30 am IST (the next day)
Place: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Arbitrator: François Letexier (on the ground); Alejandro Hernández (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 3 (UK); none (United States); Sony TEN 1 (India); SuperSport variety (NGA); somewhere else
Diffusion: BT Sport Live (UK); Paramount +, TUDNxtra (United States); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA)



Be great to each other and party, guys!



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.