Chelsea vs Everton, Premier League: live blog, highlights


That game was in doubt this morning, but Chelsea returned negative tests to the rest of the squad today after three (unnamed) players tested positive last night, so we’re set to move forward.

Everton are also understaffed due to injuries. Let’s start the battle of attrition!

It seems that the attackers (Lukaku, Havertz, Werner) were the three defeated? Twitter users claim Havertz was seen at the hotel’s pre-game, so maybe he’s just getting a hit. Callum Hudson-Odoi is also absent from the squad.

UPDATE:

Here we are.


Chelsea’s starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Jorginho, Loftus-Cheek, James | Mount, Pulisic, Ziyech

Alternates of: Arrizabalaga, Bettinelli, Chalobah, Christensen, Sarr, Kanté, Saúl, Barkley

Everton’s starting eleven:
Pickford | Kenny, Godfrey, Holgate, Keane (c), Branthwaite, Iwobi, André Gomes, Doucouré, Gordon, Simms

Alternates of: Begovic, Lonergan, Coleman, Allan, Gbamin, Onyango, Dobbin


Date hour : Thursday, December 16, 2021, 7:45 p.m. GMT; 2:45 p.m. EST; 1:15 IST (the next day)
Place: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Arbitrator: Michael Oliver (in the field); Darren England (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); NBCSN, Universo (United States); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Football (NGA); somewhere else
Diffusion: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (United States); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)



Be great to each other and party, guys!





Source link

Comments are closed.