Chelsea v Tottenham Hotspur, Premier League: live blog; strong points

Can we make it a hat-trick of wins against Spurs in just three weeks? Can we comfortably stay in the top four? Can we cheer up and get out of this recent malaise?

Is a win over Spurs exactly what the doctor ordered?

Yes, yes, yes and yes.

Let’s do this!

Surprisingly, only two Tuchel changes from Tuesday: Sarr for Alonso and Kovačić and Kanté. Hmmm…

Here we are!


Chelsea starting line-up (4-2-2-2):
Arrizabalaga | Sarr, Rüdiger, Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Kovacic, Jorginho | Mount, Ziyech | Hudson-Odoi, Lukaku

Subs for: Bettinelli, Chalobah, Alonso, Kanté, Barkley, Saul, Havertz, Pulisic, Werner

Tottenham Hotspur starting formation (4-3-3):
Lloris (c) | Davies, Dier, Sanchez, Tanganga | Hojbjerg, Winks, Doherty | Bergwijn, Kane, Sessegnon

Substitutes for: Gollini, Rodon, Reguilon, Royal, White, Skipp, Bryan, Lucas, Scarlett


Date hour : Sunday, January 23, 4:30 p.m. GMT; 11:30 a.m. EST; 10pm IST
Place: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Arbitrator: Paul Tierney (in the field); Andy Madley (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports main event (UK); nothing (UNITED STATES); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); somewhere else
Diffusion: Sky Go (UK); Peacock (US); Hotstar (India); DStv now (NGA)



Be great to each other and celebrate, guys!

Comments are closed.